Skip to content

Hello world!

May 22, 2009

Thank you for visiting my blog.  I am thrilled to even say that I have one.  I have always loved words and reading, and always thought “I want to write”, but it wasn’t until recently that I actually sat down to do it!  I LOVE IT!  I get so lost in the world that I am creating that I forget the real world.  My life is very busy and hectic, so this escape is very welcome indeed.

I was born and raised in Passaic, New Jersey.  I have always lived in New Jersey, but I have moved around a bit in the past twelve years.  Some of my homes have been in Cedar Grove, Edison, Metuchen, Livingston, Jersey City and Cranford.  Phew!  Cranford has been home for the past six years, and I love it here.

My family is originally from Puerto Rico, so I love all things Boricua:  arroz con gandules, pernil, coquito, and salsa, to name a few of my favorites!  My maternal grandparents and tons of distant relatives are still on the island, but the rest of my family are here in the states.

I graduated from Montclair State University with a BA in Spanish (go figure) and have been teaching Spanish for the past twelve years.  This is another passion:  spreading the love for the culture and language of my childhood. 

I am married to the most wonderful man in the world:  Tim.  We will be married for seven years in November, and if he asked me again tomorrow to marry him, I would do it all over again.  We have three gorgeous children:  Mandara (7), Madeline (4) and Aidan (3).  They keep us busy and wear us out, but we love them to death and wouldn’t have it any other way!

Tim and I traveled extensively together prior to having children, and although raising the kids has put that on hold, we have ambitions to travel more one day soon!  Our collective travels have taken us to England, Ireland, Wales, France, Spain, Germany, Luxembourg, Swtizerland, Greece, Turkey, Canada, Mexico, and countless Caribbean islands.

I am hoping that this blog will help me not only get my work out there, but also to make some writer friends and contacts.  I welcome ideas and input but please, be kind and constructive! 

Enjoy!
Christina

One Comment leave one →
  1. Putos permalink
    May 23, 2009 5:22 AM

    I love the blog. Good luck, sweetheart.
    With support and love eternal,
    Me

Leave a Reply

